Carl Reiner

Winner of 2019 Mark Twain prize Carl Reiner
Photo: John Mathew Smith

We lost a true American comedy genius last week.

Carl Reiner was 98 when he passed away.

I first met Carl Reiner in 1993, and again in 1995, when he published a sequel to his iconic 1950s novel “Enter Laughing.”

So here now, from 1995, Carl Reiner:

Carl Reiner won nine Emmys, a Grammy, and The Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.